测量是我们
的立根之本。

Datumate以全自动、高精度且高效率低成本的解决方案转变了建筑、测量和基础设施检验市场上使用的土木工程流程,确保了野外作业人员的安全。Datumate使用了先进的图像处理技术,高级无人机和摄像机技术,大大降低了测量人员的野外作业时间,加速建筑流程检查,缩短基础设施的检验时间,同时保持了测量级精度。

Datumate的解决方案直观、简单且自动化操作,节省了道路、交叉口、储备量、地形图、管路、工业设施、桥梁、房屋测量、建筑物立面、铁路、单元基础设施等等土木工程和检验工程的外业和内业时间,大大提高了生产效率。

Datumate的核心竞争力根植于其经验丰富的专业建筑和测绘团队。Datumate的近距离摄影测量软件被评为“GeoForm最具创新的产品”。

管理层

Tal Meirzon

CEO

商业领袖 Tal以私下或公开的方式拥有多家成长中的国际创业公司以及成熟的高科技公司,在这方面拥有丰厚的经验。他还拥有20多年的通讯行业经验,是运营商和企业网市场的专家。

自2013年起,Tal就成为Starhome公司的CEO,他带领这家公司成长为增值服务销售领域的全球领导者,向全世界300多家第一层移动网络运营商提供服务。Starhome不断扩大地理版图,收购MACH后成为Starhome Mach。在此之前,Tal曾任Wavion 无线网络公司的CEO,他带领这家新创企业成为运营商级新兴WiFi市场前沿阵地的先锋,在推动Wavion收购案中发挥了关键性作用。

在Wavion公司任职之前,Tal在Gilat 卫星网络公司拥有多个重要管理职位,这是一家上市公司,在卫星通信网络解决方案和服务领域方面占据全球领先地位。

Jad Jarroush, 博士

创始人及首席技术官(CTO)

作为Datumate的创始人及首席技术官,Jad对公司科学技术方面的发展负有责任。在成立Datumate公司之前,Jad是GeoPoint公司的联合创始人和管理者,这是一家专注于地理资讯系统(GIS),地籍、绘图及地理信息工作的公司。

在联合创办GeoPoint公司之前,Jad担任Ofek航拍公司的首席测绘顾问,这家公司是高空和卫星摄影测绘领域的全球领导者。Jad曾作为测量员和顾问在地籍和大地测量方面拥有丰富经验,还曾作为首席测量师参与以色列一些大型工程项目。Jad是以色列测量局的专业顾问,这是以色列负责绘图、测地、地籍及收集地理信息的国家机构,领导了一些创举性工程,将以色列的地籍数据转入数字系统。

Jad在以色列理工学院取得其绘图和地理信息工程学业的博士学位,专供最优化测地网络及GPS算法。空闲时间里,Jad积极参与公共慈善活动。Jad相信对社区的任何投资都会带来积极回报。

Rony Atoun

首席运营官(COO)

Rony在多个技术领域和目标产业作为主管人员管理研发和运营部门,拥有超过15年的丰富阅历和经验。

在Datumate任职之前,他曾任DCTEL公司的研发副总,这是一家视频安全公司,被FLIR系统公司收购。在此之前,他还在Expand 网络公司,Pricer (零售)公司和Comverse(电信)公司担任过类似职务。他的技术强项是在图像处理和计算机视觉领域。

Bishara Khell

研发副总

作为Datumate的研发副总,Bishara负责Datumate产品的研发及技术性客户服务。在成立Datumate之前,Bishara成立并管理Altdoit软件解决方案公司,这是一家外包服务供应商,他成功实现了多个产品的设计、开发和实现。

在Altdoit工作之前,Bishara在Alpha-Omega公司担任多个高级软件工程职位,这家公司是高科技医疗系统供应商。空闲时间里,Bishara喜欢作曲,他的许多作品在国际上进行过演奏。Bishara相信,艺术和科学的结合为双方带来了重大价值,任何创新的解决方案都是一种艺术。

Itay Segev

产品及策略副总

Itay曾在多家新兴企业和高科技公司从事产品管理主管职位,拥有超过15年的经验。他负责公司的产品管理及策略相关的事项。

Itay在产品管理领域曾服务于多个财富500强公司,拥有丰富的业绩记录,在定义产品策略方面以及从概念化到上市发行的产品发展图方面拥有专业知识。在加入Datumate之前,Itay是Zerto公司的产品管理全球主管,他在这家公司创建了产品部门,并带领该部门成为公司愿景、管理及成功的驱动力量。

在此之前,Itay在SafeNet公司,微软和Gteko公司多次担任产品管理职位,还是InstallFree公司的联合创始人。

Gideon Morag

全球销售副总

Gideon在Nice, Rontal, Software AG和VNT等新创公司和大型企业拥有超过18年的高科技产品销售和营销主管经验。

Gideon在销售、带领销售力量、制定公司销售政策、VAR协议、价格列表及OEM协议等方面拥有丰富经验。

投资商

Al Bawader公司投资带来收益的公司,这些公司具备实际产品和可持续价值定位;此外还做天使投资,投资那些令人感兴趣的商业机会。Al Bawader的使命是投资具有高增长潜力的公司并与之紧密合作,为其投资人带来最大财富回报。

Al Bawader将其与企业家的关系视为合作关系,作为活跃的投资商,它充分利用合伙人和投资人的广泛关系网络、经验和知识,为其营下的公司提供持久支持和建议。Al Bawader是最先关注以色列境内的阿拉伯人私营企业的投资基金。以色列的最大风险投资公司 Pitango 风险投资公司就是Al Bawader的投资委员会的一员。

www.al-bawader.com

Battery风险投资公司是一家全球性的以技术为导向的投资公司,追求最具前途的公司和理念。Battery风投公司成立于1983年,其位于波士顿、硅谷和以色列的办公室作出了一个个的风险投资和私营企业投资项目。Battery的全球风投项目从种子投资到发展跨越各个技术行业和投资阶段。

我们的团队搜集出可能的定位明确的前沿公司,这些公司所属市场包括应用软件、IT基础构架和消费者互联网/手机等等。

www.battery.com

Surveying is
rooted in our
core

Datumate is transforming civil engineering processes used in Construction, Surveying and Infrastructure Inspection markets with fully automated, highly precise and cost effective solutions that keep field crews safe. Datumate utilizes state-of-the-art image-processing and advanced drones and camera technologies that dramatically reduce the amount of time surveying crews spend in the field, speed up construction progress checks and shorten infrastructure inspection duration, while maintaining survey grade accuracy.

Datumate’s intuitive, simple and automated solutions increase productivity by saving field and office time in civil engineering and inspection projects of roads, intersections, stockpile volumes, topography, piping, industrial facilities, bridges, property surveys, building facades, railways, cellular infrastructure and more.

Datumate core competency is rooted in a team of experienced construction and surveying professionals. Datumate close range photogrammetry software was awarded the “Most Innovative product of GeoForm".

management

Tal Meirzon

CEO

Tal is a business leader with an extensive experience in growing global startup and mature High-tech companies, privately or publicly owned. He has more than 20 years of experience in the Communication industry and he is an expert in the Carrier and Enterprise markets.

Since 2013 Tal was the CEO of Starhome, where he grew the company to be a global leader in selling Value Added Services to more than 300 first tier Mobile Network Operators worldwide. Starhome grew geographically and via an acquisition of MACH and became Starhome Mach. Prior to this, Tal was the CEO of Wavion Wireless Networks, where he grew this startup to be a global leader in a front line position of the Carrier grade emerging Wi-Fi market and played a pivotal role in facilitating the acquisition of Wavion.

Prior to Wavion Tal held various key executive positions in Gilat Satellite Networks, public company, one of the global leaders in Satellite communication networks solutions and services.

Jad Jarroush, PhD

Founder and CTO

As Founder and CTO of Datumate, Jad is responsible for the development of the company’s scientific and technological aspects. Prior to founding Datumate, Jad co-founded and managed GeoPoint, a specialist in GIS, cadastre, mapping and geo-information works.

Before GeoPoint, Jad served as head geomatics consultant for Ofek Aerial Photography, a global leader in aerial and satellite photogrammetry. Jad has considerable experience working as a surveyor and consultant for cadastral and geodetic surveys and served as a chief surveyor in some of Israel’s largest engineering projects. Jad is an active professional consultant to the Survey of Israel, Israel’s government agency for mapping, geodesy, cadastre and geoinformatics and led some of the pioneering works to convert Israel’s cadastral data into a digital system.

Jad earned his PhD in mapping and geo-information engineering from the Technion – Israel’s Institute of Technology, specializing in the optimization of geodetic networks and GPS algorithms. In his free time, Jad is active in public charity activities. Jad believes that any investment in the community has a positive return.

Rony Atoun

COO

Rony has more than 15 years experience as an executive leading R&D and operations in a variety of technological domains and target industries.

Prior to Datumate he was VP R&D at DVTEL, a Video Security company that was acquired by FLIR Systems. Before that he held similar roles at Expand Networks, Pricer (retail) and Comverse (telecom). His technological roots are in the field of Image Processing and Computer Vision.

Itay Segev

VP Product & Strategy

A product management executive with more than 15 years of experience in startups and enterprise High-tech companies. Itay is responsible for the company’s product management and strategy activities.

Itay has an extensive track record in the product management arena from various 500 fortune companies, bringing hands on expertise in defining product strategy and leading a product road map from conceptualization to launch. Prior to joining Datumate, Itay was the Global Director of Product Management at Zerto where he built and led the product department to make it the driving force of the company vision, execution and success.

Prior to this Itay held several product management positions at SafeNet Inc., Microsoft and Gteko and was one of the co-founders at InstallFree.

Ofer Asif

VP Global Sales

With over 20 years of sales, marketing & business management experience in the Hi-Tech arena. Ofer has vast international experience with direct and indirect sales including new establishment and improvement of local and global business formations.

A former board member of Qmarkets.net corporation, Ofer has a BA in Economics and Business Administration and an MBA. He is bilingual in English and Spanish.

investors

Al Bawader invests in revenue generating companies with proven products and a sustainable value proposition, as well as in pre-revenue companies that can provide compelling validation of their business opportunity. Al Bawader’s mission is to maximize financial returns for its investors by investing and working closely with companies that have high growth potential.

Al Bawader views its relationship with entrepreneurs as a partnership and serves as an active investor, making use of the extensive network, experience and knowledge of partners and investors to provide on-going support and advice to its portfolio companies. Al Bawader is the first investment fund focused on the Arab private sector in Israel. Pitango Venture Capital, Israel’s largest venture capital firm is a member of Al Bawader’s investment committee.

www.al-bawader.com

Battery Ventures is a global, technology-focused investment firm, pursuing the most promising companies and ideas. Founded in 1983, Battery Ventures makes venture-capital and private equity investments from offices in Boston, Silicon Valley and Israel. Battery’s global venture-capital practice spans technology sectors and investment stages ranging from seed to growth.

Our team ferrets out companies with potentially cutting-edge, category-defining businesses in markets including application software, IT infrastructure and consumer Internet/mobile.

www.battery.com